Junior Saints Squads Named for Hervey Bay Tour

Townsville Touch Football has today announced the Saints junior representative sides to tour to Hervey Bay in July and compete in the 2021 Queensland Junior State Cup.

After a rigorous talent identification process and selection trials on Sunday 14 March, coaches have named their teams to take on the state's best at the Hervey Bay event.

The QLD Junior State Cup is a three-day, action-packed touch football tournament on the Fraser Coast that attracts more than 7000 people to the region.

The event provides the opportunity for junior touch football players to represent their local associations from right across Queensland, and has become a primary focus for Townsville Touch Football's junior representatives.

Players have been advised of their selection via email today, and will be contacted by their coach to organise traning schedules.

Townsville Touch Football congratulates all selected players, and looks forward to a successful, fun and unforgettable experience.

Under 18 Boys Saints
(Side to be named at a later date)

Coach: Kevin Hunter

Under 18 Girls Saints Blue
Madeleine Wallace
Lily Twiname
Thalia Clarke
Macy Buczynsky
Trinity Condon
Aimee Angus
Madeline Mathews
Ashleigh Kelvin
Emily Batten
Montaya Hudson
Teesha Edwards
Hara Fraser
Brianna Cassady
Summer Donnelly

Coach: Nathan Mathews

Under 18 Girls Saints Green
Kate Todd
Molly Parsons
Olivia Lew
Kacey Lauren Musk
Kira Lynch
Maddi Wilson
Carli Hubert
Shae Whitmore
Grace Burbidge
Lara McManus
Chloe Dickinson
Lucie Dixon

Teneale Ruggieri
Morgan Greer
Shylar O’Regan

Coach: Dean Condon

Under 16 Boys Saints
Kallen Standley
Ned Stark
Rohan Miles
Anthony Iorangi
Zak Paul
Scott Swain
Anthony Riggieri
Jacob Pugh
Jack Driehuis
Colby Sherwood
Hayden Griffin
Jack Bower

Coach: Kayla Pike

Under 16 Girls Saints
Trista Lyon
Ella McCarthy
Emily Driehuis
Tia Crowley
Tarlia Condon
Haylie Sherrington
Maddie Lew
Emma Stark
Freya McManus
Jorja Grandy
Kiera Wallace
Tara Kelly
Paige Simpson
Isabella Toombes

Coach: Kelly Condon

Tour Coordinator: Jason Buczynsky
Talent Identification & Development: Anita Hagarty